Tanjong Katong Primary School

Tanjong Katong Primary School was a new school which began operations on 2 January 2001.It was formed with the amalgamation of three schools — Fowlie Primary School, Haig Boys’ School and Mountbatten Primary School — under the Ministry of Education’s (MOE) Programme for Rebuilding and IMproving Existing schools (PRIME). PRIME is a programme that was initiated by MOE in 1999 to upgrade and rebuild school buildings in Singapore, providing a physical environment conducive to learning. Schools with small enrolment and which are near another would be merged to optimise the use of resources. A new school building was built on Seraya Road for Tanjong Katong Primary School’s merger in 2001.

The school was officially opened by then-Minister for Community Development Abdullah Tarmugi on 15 July 2004.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s